World Cup 2026 Betting Odds

Upcoming Matches (odds subject to change)

Click a match link to go direct to Bet365 and place a bet. The betting slip will populate automatically.

Don't forget to enter the Bet365 bonus code if you are a new customer and plan to join. By doing so, you can access all the sports and casino bonuses that Bet365 offer in your country.

The are currently no upcoming matches, this page will update as they become available.

The 2026 FIFA World Cup

In contrast to previous tournaments, there is no single host country for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, the first time this has happened since 2002. Instead, the tournament will be jointly hosted by 3 North American countries; Canada, Mexico and the United States. Most matches will be held in the United States, including all matches from the quarter-final onwards, while Canada and Mexico will host 10 games each. This will also make Mexico the first country to have hosted the Men's World Cup 3 times, having previously hosted in 1970 and 1986.

This tournament will be the first to be played under the expanded 48-team format, an increase from the previous 32 teams. There will be 16 groups of 3 countries in the group stage, and the top 2 teams from the round-robin tournament will advance to the knockout stage. There is also a change to the games in this round, with no game ending in a tie and penalties following on immediately from 90 minutes play, with no extra time.

The 3 host nations will automatically qualify but the exact format and qualification structure are yet to be finalised at the time of writing.

About 70% of the sports betting industry is estimated to come from betting on Football, which makes the FIFA World Cup one of the most significant events in the sporting calendar for betting. During qualifiers, popular bets are on the outcomes of group games, the winners of each group and which countries will qualify for the 2026 finals. Once we reach the finals themselves, the most popular bet is on the outright winner of the tournament. Each-way betting on a country to reach the final or win is also popular. In the group stages, bets can be placed on the winner of each group. Throughout the tournament, bets can be placed on the final score of individual matches, top goal scorers and even what players will be on individual squads.

Since the tournament's inception in 1930, there have been 8 winners of the World Cup. Brazil has won 5 times, Germany and Italy 4 times each, Argentina 3 times, France and Uruguay twice and England and Spain once each. 6 of the 8 have won at least one of their titles whilst playing as the host nation. The exceptions are Spain, who went out in the second round when they hosted in 1982 and Brazil. Brazil hosted the tournament twice, losing in the Final in 1950, and then their dramatic 7-1 Semi-Final loss against Germany in 2014, despite being the favourites to win. Eight bets were placed on this score, forcing many bookmakers to pay large sums.

Brazil is the only team since 1986 to have lost in the final after having better odds to win than their opponents. England also won their only World Cup while hosting the tournament, and many other teams have achieved their best tournament performances as hosts. Since 1986 the team with the longest odds to become the tournament's overall winner was Italy in 2006, with odds of 10/1. Teams playing on their home continent have greater odds of becoming the overall winner. The winner has played in their host continent in 15 of the previous 22 World Cup finals.

Key Dates For 2026

The World Cup will take place from 8th June to 3rd July 2026

Featured Bet365 Matches
  • Burnley v Sunderland
  • Man City v Liverpool
  • Arsenal v Leeds
  • Bournemouth v Fulham
  • More Match Odds...
Share This Page
Bet365 Number one for Sports