Last Updated: 13 May 2022, Author: AceOdds.com

Bet365 Sports Betting & Casino Review

Welcome to our full and independent review of Bet365, one of the most trusted and reputable bookmakers on the internet.

In our Bet365 review, we will give you the pros and cons, security information, how easy the site is to use, information on loyalty and welcome bonus offers, and our honest opinion on using what is now an online bookmaking giant.

Pros

  • Well known and trusted brand with over 63 million customers worldwide
  • One-Wallet system across all platforms
  • Easy to use website along with the hassle-free sign-up process
  • Great new customers offer as well as plenty of loyalty offers
  • Dedicated mobile apps and excellent customer services 
  • Wide range of betting markets, along with an extensive live streaming service 
  • Fast and hassle-free payouts on selected methods

Cons

  • Can be rigid with promotions. Bet365 don't get involved with gimmicks or the latest so-called trends.
  • Like most other bookmakers, if not using a preferred withdrawal method, withdrawing cash can be slow
  • Can withdraw promotions to customers who don't gamble regularly with them or win too often. Again, like most mainstream bookies

Bet365 Review - The Registration Process

For reasons I'll come to later in the review, I've recently opened a new Bet365 account.

I found the process extremely easy to do, and it was effortless. I don't praise bookmakers for this because if they can't make registering easy for us, what are they trying to achieve?

Claiming the new customer welcome offer was easy. When using the Bet365 bonus code, it was made clear that I needed to deposit £10 and then bet £10 to claim the maximum sign up bonus amount of £50 in bet credits.*

The £50 in bet credits was confirmed by a pop up on my screen and an email. It was almost instantly after my qualifying bet was settled.

My KYC was completed by registering and depositing with my debit card. This made the process a lot easier.

One minor gripe, though. It says that my account is verified, and then underneath, it says if I have deposited by one of these methods (i.e. debit card), I have to provide additional information. This was a slight contradiction, but a quick check with customer services (which you will see later in the review) resolved the issue - confirming my account is fully verified.

* Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake.

Payment Methods - Depositing and Withdrawing from Bet365

All Bet365 deposits and withdrawals are free of charge. Deposits are instant, but withdrawals can take between 1 and 5 days. In fairness, slow withdrawals aren't unique to Bet365; they are across the whole gaming industry. Bet365 are no slower than anyone else.

Accepted deposit methods are the usual ones you would expect from an established and reputable bookmaker. Bank transfer, Visa or Mastercard debit cards, PayPal, Google or ApplePay, etc., are all available.

If you live in the UK, you have the option available to receive your winnings on the same day. Another faster method used by Bet365 is with their Bet365 Mastercard.

The Bet365 Mastercard is an exceptional innovation that allows you to withdraw your winnings to the card and then spend the cash in shops (for example) or withdraw the cash at a cashpoint that accepts Mastercards. The card works in the same way as a prepaid card does.

Is the Bet365 platform easy to use?

I believe the answer is yes; the Bet365 platform is simple and easy to use.

If you're using the mobile website, there is an A-Z tab in the top left-hand corner of the screen. Tapping on that brings up a list of the main sports in alphabetical order for you to navigate.

After using the website for a while, you will notice a 'frequently visited' list appears above the A-Z listing. This list of sports you often visit gives you a handy shortcut to your favourite markets faster.

On the desktop, the complete list of sports available is listed down the left-hand side of the screen, making finding the sport you wish to bet on easy to find. You will also find your frequently visited sports listed just above - like on the mobile site.

With the sheer number of sports available and different events and markets in those sports, it's always tricky to find what you're looking for. Luckily, Bet365 has a search button that helps you bypass this issue.

With the number of different markets available, I think Bet365 does a pretty good job of making their platform easy to navigate.

Placing A Bet with Bet365

Placing a bet is relatively straightforward. When you click on the market you wish to bet on, a box opens up, allowing you to place your stake.

Bet365 Place Bet Step 1
How to place a sports bet on Bet365 - Taken 26/04/2022

You simply enter the amount in and submit the bet. Again, like with registering, this shouldn't be made complicated, and it isn't.

bet365 Place Bet Step 2
Entering an amount to bet on Bet365 - Taken 26/04/2022

Don't forget; we have our own bet calculator available to help you work out your bets!

Bet365 Customer Service

Bet365 has three 21st century ways to contact customer services, and you can write to them as well. There is a help page with an FAQ to get you started, and if you can't find the answer you need there, you can click on the 'Contact Us' tab at the bottom of the page.

You will be given three options when you click contact us, as shown below.

bet365 Contact
Bet365 contact customer service options - Taken 26/04/2022

Out of the three, I selected the live chat. I was first greeted by the Bet365 Virtual Assistant, which is the AI help you find on most live chats now.

After going through that process, I selected the option to chat with a human. It was a random Wednesday morning with nothing major sporting-wise happening.

I started at number 16 in the queue, and I had to wait 20 minutes to get through, which was not ideal. When I got to speak to a staff member, it was straightforward, and my query was answered within a couple of minutes.

bet365 customer services chat 3
Our conversation with the Bet365 live chat team - Taken 26/04/2022
bet365 customer services chat 3
More of our chat with the Bet365 live chat team

Safety and Security

Bet365 is registered in Malta. Don't be alarmed by this; nearly every well known UK affiliated bookmaker is registered overseas for Tax purposes. The important thing is what jurisdiction a bookmaker is licenced and regulated in.

Fortunately, Bet365 is licensed and regulated by the British Gambling Commission. This means that Bet365 must operate at a high standard and will be forced to apply safer gambling methods.

As a household gambling name, you can be confident that Bet365 has the best online security measures to keep your data and personal information secure.

What other platforms does Bet365 offer us?

Like all top of the market online bookmakers these days, Bet365 has the usual array of gaming platforms for you to use. Bet365 operates a one-wallet system, which means you can use the same account to play on any platform below.

  • Sportsbook
  • Casino
  • Live Casino
  • Games
  • Poker
  • Bingo

Bet365 Casino Review

Our review of the Bet365 casino found that they have all the usual popular online casino games. You can play these casino games on a desktop or mobile. In the era of handheld gadgets, the Bet365 mobile casino experience is prioritised over the traditional PC offering.

A live casino is available for those who prefer the thrill of a live dealer on table games such as Roulette. Traditional slots players can play their favourite games like Starburst and Rainbow Riches.

Bet365 Poker Review

The Bet365 Poker experience isn't world-beating but is adequate for the casual player. The company clearly prioritises the sportsbook, followed closely by the live and mobile casinos.

I think you will find better Poker experiences online, but if you are a serious poker player, I doubt you would be on the Bet365 platform anyway.

Bet365 Bingo Review

In my experience of using Bingo sites and playing bingo games, they are much of a muchness; It's fair to say our Bet365 review has found that their bingo experience fits that description.

Anything Else To Know?

As well as all of the above platforms, Bet365 are also happy to go outside of sporting events and offer markets on esports, politics, virtual games, and even offer odds on the outcome of state lotteries.

Loyalty Rewards and Bet365 New Customer Offers

Our Bet365 bookmaker review has found that they have daily offers for existing customers across sports such as football, tennis, baseball and basketball.

In horse racing, there is the Bet365 ITV Racing 4/1 Offer. The offer only applies to live TV races, where if you back a winner at odds of 4/1 or greater, you can place the same amount of money on a horse in the next race (max £50), and if it loses, you get your money back in cash.

There are also ad hoc offers from Bet365, although I don't believe they are as frequent as other established bookmakers.

I've only been back as a new player on Bet365 recently, and I've already been handed a £5 free bet for an upcoming football match. How frequently those offers will come over time is hard to tell.

Bet365 free bet offer
Bet365 £5 free bet notification - Taken 26/04/2022

Bet365 Bet Credits - How to get the Full £50

The Bet365 new customer offer is as good as it gets. If you deposit £10 and then place a £10 bet, you will receive £50 in what Bet365 calls bet credits - basically £50 in free bets.

They call it bet credits to avoid using the words free bets!

I found the bet credits were added to my account instantly. You can't withdraw the bet credits, but you can withdraw any winnings you make from betting with them.

bet365 inbox with free bet messages
Bet365 inbox with messages about the free bet - Taken 26/04/2022

As you can see from the timings on the above screenshot, I opened my account at 20.53, at which time I immediately placed my opening bet. My opening £10 bet won within about 10 minutes, and by 21.16 on the same day - a full 27 minutes after opening my account - I received £50 in bet credits. Not bad in my book!

Is it safe to bet on Bet365?

Yes, it is safe to bet on Bet365. It is licensed and regulated by the British Gambling Commission. It also has over 63 million customers worldwide, which suggests they must be doing something right to be trusted by such a large number of people. Put simply, Bet365 is not a scam site.

Conclusion - What I think of using Bet365

I've previously had a Bet365 account that I stopped using after they stopped me claiming a regular £50 in-play offer.

I did win on the offer quite frequently, and I didn't use the site for much else, which is probably why they stopped me from claiming the offer. I found getting banned from getting the offer very frustrating, but I can see why they did it in hindsight.

At this point, I stopped using Bet365. When I went to reactivate my account, there was no trace of it, so I created a new one.

It was a simple process, and I wish I had done it sooner. I've found using the site easy to do, and I have to say that although no bookmaker is perfect, I have found Bet365 to be one of the better ones, and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Bet365 has an excellent new customer offer, a great selection of sports and betting markets, and the website is easy to navigate.

They also offer regular incentives to existing customers, have the Bet365 Mastercard for instant cash withdrawals, and have an excellent live streaming service.

Security is at the standard it should be, and Bet365 are also licensed and regulated to the highest standards in the gambling industry.

You may get better marketing and gimmicky offers elsewhere, and if that's what you prefer, then fair enough. There's nothing wrong with that.

But if you want a solid, reliable bookmaker where you can bet and feel confident your money and online security is safe, then Bet365 fits the description perfectly.

Bet365 FAQ

Bet365 is owned by the Coates family who are based in Stoke-on-Trent in England. The bookmaker's officially licenced address is in Malta.

Bet365 offers new customers what the company describes as bet credits. These are essentially the same as free bets, with a different name.

No, there is no acca insurance with Bet365. The company chose not to follow the crowd with acca insurance, and instead offer an additional bonus on top of a winning accumulator bet.

Yes, Bet365 has a price promise on every live ITV horse race. They offer it from 10am in the morning, until 15 minutes before the start of the race.

About AceOdds

AceOdds provides the most comprehensive and reliable suite of bet calculators. Our expertise also extends to finding the best bonus codes and sign up promotions with the occasional tip-off from our shrewd user base. Learn more. Advertising disclosure.

Last Updated: 13 May 2022, Published: 26 April 2022